Glowing in the dark

December. It is winter in Germany and for the most part of the day the northern hemisphere is cloaked in darkness.
Anna and I still spend a lot of time outside and roam the forests together, no matter what conditions the day might bring us. To make it easier for me to keep track of her while she sometimes disappears in the woods, I got her a glowing LED collar. You know, there are really expensive ones of 40 dollars and more, I only bought a cheap one as I assume it to break sooner or later anyway. She is a retriever. Retrievers love water. LED collars don’t.
The 10 Dollar collar is doing a great job. When it’s really dark, all I can see is the red light dashing from right to left and back to me.
I love it!

golden retriever blink glow collar

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

